Interview Experience for Technology Consultant Summer Intern at PWC India

Interview Experience for Technology Consultant Summer Intern at PWC India

2022 Summer Internship at PWC India [onCampus]

Some Background

I’m a Third Year Electrical Engineering Student at Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute, Mumbai. I’m an Incoming Technology Consultant Intern’22 at PWC, India. PWC India visited our campus for 2022 Summer Internships for Third Year students. Around 300+ students had applied. The whole process was virtual due to covid restrictions. Eligibility was to have a CGPA of 7 or above and the allowed branches were CS, IT, ExTC, Electronics, Electrical, Mechanical, and Production.

Round 1 - Online Assessment (25th September 2021)

Online Test conducted on HirePro Platform having 45 Questions to be completed within 60 Minutes.

  1. Quantitative Aptitude - 15 Questions
  2. Logical Reasoning - 15 Questions
  3. Reading Comprehension - 15 Questions

(PS. Prepare for aptitude, speed is the key factor which comes with practice and only practice)

24 students were Shortlisted for the Interviews.

Round 2 - Technical + HR Interview (28th September 2021)

This round started with the famous Tell me about yourself question.

(PS. Try to include things that you haven’t mentioned in your resume and please keep it technical)

Then he asked me about my previous Internship Experience and what work I did there. Then he moved on to the technical aspects of the automation that I had done in my previous internship. I shared the screen and explained to him my work and the working of the API used, with the help of a Sketchpad. In the explanation, I also included a project I had done using that same API. A few cross-questions were also asked.

After that, the discussion went ahead with a few basic OOPs questions.

(PS. Try explaining in layman terms with some real-world examples and if possible write code for the same)

He then asked me about my open-source contributions. He even asked me about what is Schindler Igniting Minds Scholarship which I had mentioned in my resume.

Then he started with the HR Questions.

What do you know about PWC?

I had done my research a day before and told him everything I knew about PWC. I also included the core company values and their recent achievements and Social drives. He was very happy with the response.

(PS. Do some research about the company and try to include their values in your answers)

Why do you want to join PWC?

Again I had done my research and told him how I in my daily life follow the 4 values of PWC convincing him that my and PWCs values go parallelly. I also told about the services that PWC is providing and the social work they do for society. I also told him about my technical skills that can be beneficial for the work at PWC. I also included their recent achievements and told that anybody would love to work for a company with such achievements.

How will you justify your leadership skills?

(PS. This was asked because I had mentioned Leadership as a skill in my resume)

I included my previous leadership experiences from my school and college. I also told him about my achievements being a leader and what all leadership has taught me.

Lastly, Any Questions you have for me? I asked him 2 question

1. What does an Interns' day look like at PWC?

2. What technologies are used for the work/projects Intern's do?

(PS. Always ask questions. It shows that you are interested in this company)

The results were announced the next day morning(29th Sept) and I was among the 11 candidates selected 🙃

Tips

  1. Don’t fake yourself. Keep it original.

  2. Make sure you enter with a smile and greet them because your first impression can have a lot of impacts.

  3. Stay calm, confident, and clear while speaking.

  4. Don’t lie about anything in your resume. If they caught you then you’re done.

  5. Prepare the “Tell me about yourself” and a few common HR questions beforehand.

  6. Always ask questions at the end. It shows that you are interested in that company.

  7. If you finish your answer and the interviewer is silent ask politely whether he wants you to expand it further.

  8. Keep a water bottle, a pen and paper, and extra headphones handy because anything can go wrong at any point and you should not regret not having a backup ready.

  9. Don’t lose hope in rejection. Your rejections should make you strong.

“Believe in the process of Preparation and Hardwork, Results will follow!”

ALL THE BEST 👍

PS. For any help you can connect with me here .